1 hour and 17 minutes left and I still have no idea

Zilch.

Ok, fine, I do have a few ideas but none comprehensive enough to make it the backbone for this year’s NaNoWriMo novel. They’re just circulating in my head, putting each other down and fighting for attention. It’s a chaotic place up there.

But you know what? The great thing about NaNoWriMo is that it’s all about trying. So what if I have close to no spare time in November? So what if I’m ill prepared? Who’s gonna shake their head in disappointment because I didn’t end up completing the darn thing in a month (provided that my inner perfectionism is tied up to a pole and forbidden from expressing any hint of disapproval) — and most of all, who is to say that I won’t miraculously reach the word limit by day 30? As long as it’s not Dec. 1st, the outcome is subjected to last minute changes.

Optimism aside, I honestly NEED to zero in on an idea.

2 thoughts on “1 hour and 17 minutes left and I still have no idea”

  1. I’ve been a silent reader of the blog! But I’m glad to hear you’re doing NaNoWriMo. I’m in the same situation. I totally forgot about it and was recently reminded by dramabean’s blog. I do not have any definite strong ideas for a novel and therefore am somewhat discouraged to join.

    1. I was debating whether I should participate in NaNoWriMo this year, but then I remembered that the best writing experience is when the words come to you.

      So, don’t let a lack of strong ideas stop you, who knows what will happen in the next 30 days? Or so I tell myself.

Leave a Reply

